Angebote zu "Cogman" (7 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Cogman, Genevieve: Das dunkle Archiv
11,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 09/2019, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: Das dunkle Archiv, Originaltitel: The Lost Plot, Autor: Cogman, Genevieve, Übersetzung: Taggeselle, André, Verlag: Lübbe, Originalsprache: Englisch, Sprache: Deutsch, Schlagworte: Englische Belletristik // Fantasy // Zwanziger Jahre // Roman // Erzählung // London // Victorianisch // Viktorianisch // FICTION // Contemporary // 2010 bis 2019 n. Chr // Belletristik in Übersetzung // Greater London // Chicago // Britannien: Viktorianisches Zeitalter // 1837 bis 1901 // USA: Jazz Age, Rubrik: Belletristik // Science Fiction, Fantasy, Seiten: 432, Empfohlenes Alter: ab 16 Jahre // bis 99 Jahre, Reihe: Die Bibliothekare (Nr. 4), Gewicht: 410 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 08.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Gods of Jade and Shadow (eBook, ePUB)
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of BrassInspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker.The Jazz Age is in full swing, but Casiopea Tun is too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do more than dream of a life far from her small town in southern Mexico. Until the day she accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death, who offers her a deal: in return for Casiopea's help in recovering his throne, he will grant her whatever she desires. From the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld, Casiopea's adventure will take her on a perilous cross-country odyssey beyond anything she's ever known. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever . . .'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library seriesA BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER 2019 PICK BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLYONE OF THE HOTTEST BOOKS OF SUMMER BY GOODREADS A SUMMER 2019 B&N DISCOVER GREAT NEW WRITERS SELECTION

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 08.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Gods of Jade and Shadow (eBook, ePUB)
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of BrassInspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker.The Jazz Age is in full swing, but Casiopea Tun is too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do more than dream of a life far from her small town in southern Mexico. Until the day she accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death, who offers her a deal: in return for Casiopea's help in recovering his throne, he will grant her whatever she desires. From the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld, Casiopea's adventure will take her on a perilous cross-country odyssey beyond anything she's ever known. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever . . .'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library seriesA BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER 2019 PICK BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLYONE OF THE HOTTEST BOOKS OF SUMMER BY GOODREADS A SUMMER 2019 B&N DISCOVER GREAT NEW WRITERS SELECTION

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 08.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Gods of Jade and Shadow
9,05 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass Inspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker. The Jazz Age is in full swing, but it's passing Casiopea Tun by. She's too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do anything more than dream of a life far from her dusty, small town in southern Mexico. A life she could call her own. This dream is impossible, distant as the stars - until the day Casiopea opens a curious chest in her grandfather's room and accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death. He offers her a deal: if Casiopea helps him recover his throne from his treacherous brother, he will grant her whatever she desires. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever. In the company of the strangely alluring god and armed only with her wits, Casiopea begins an adventure that will take her on a cross-country odyssey, from the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld. 'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles 'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning 'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice 'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library series

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 08.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Gods of Jade and Shadow
9,05 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass Inspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker. The Jazz Age is in full swing, but it's passing Casiopea Tun by. She's too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do anything more than dream of a life far from her dusty, small town in southern Mexico. A life she could call her own. This dream is impossible, distant as the stars - until the day Casiopea opens a curious chest in her grandfather's room and accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death. He offers her a deal: if Casiopea helps him recover his throne from his treacherous brother, he will grant her whatever she desires. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever. In the company of the strangely alluring god and armed only with her wits, Casiopea begins an adventure that will take her on a cross-country odyssey, from the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld. 'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles 'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning 'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice 'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library series

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 08.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Gods of Jade and Shadow
9,30 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of BrassInspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker.The Jazz Age is in full swing, but it's passing Casiopea Tun by. She's too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do anything more than dream of a life far from her dusty, small town in southern Mexico. A life she could call her own.This dream is impossible, distant as the stars - until the day Casiopea opens a curious chest in her grandfather's room and accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death. He offers her a deal: if Casiopea helps him recover his throne from his treacherous brother, he will grant her whatever she desires. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever.In the company of the strangely alluring god and armed only with her wits, Casiopea begins an adventure that will take her on a cross-country odyssey, from the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld.'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library series

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 08.07.2020
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe